This domain has recently been listed in the marketplace. Please click here to inquire.

spamcheckr.com

Continuing Education

ce-14-16-imageContinuing Education for Florida State Certified Contractors General Requirements / Dade County Contractors

The State of Florida requires all state certified and state registered contractors to complete 14-16 hours of continuing education during each two-year renewal period.

Florida Licenses & Corporations, Inc. offers a variety of CILB/ECLB/DADE/BROWARD approved continuing education courses to help Florida certified-registered contractors meet all State requirements.

According to the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulations-DBPR: “A measured and progressive enforcement procedure will be applied in order to achieve a maximum level of compliance. Licensees not in compliance with continuing education requirements will be sent a deficiency notice, followed by possible financial penalties and will ultimately face non-renewal if compliance is not achieved.

The Construction Industry Licensing Board Requirements

The 14 hours of Continuing Education must include 1 hour of Business Practices (BSP), 1 hour Laws & Rules (L&R), 1 hour of Workplace Safety (WPS), 1 hour of Workers’ Compensation (WC), and 1 hour of Advanced Code Training (ADV). Additional Requirements for General, Building, Residential, Roofing, Specialty Structure, and Glass and Glazing Contractors include 1 hour of Wind Mitigation Methodologies (WMM).


Courses


Study Aides


Workbook Tabs